Your choice of flash /trigger system?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by soeren, Jan 22, 2017.

1. soeren

soeren TalkEmount Top Veteran

Dec 12, 2014
    Næstved, Denmark
    Soeren
    Phottix, Nissin, Yongnou, Sony, Godox or.......? Which is your choice of flash/trigger system and why.
    I picked Godox for the ease of use, offering ttl, hss, rear curtain sync, stroboscobic flash, manual mode and the ability to combine Godox flashes and triggers for Sony, Nikon and Canon. Further more the wide range of units from the humble speedlight to studiostrobes running on the same triggersystem is very attractive as is off cource a very reasonable pricepoint
    The fact I can use my trigger/flashes with any camera having a PC contact is quite an extra plus with all the nice analog cameras I have and use.

Last edited: Jan 22, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    I'm a noob when it comes to flash :D but I knew I wanted HSS and TTL in an affordable package (so Phottix and Sony was out due to $$$, Yongnou due to Manual) and was between the Nissin (Di700A or the smaller i60A) with Air1 commander and the Godox X series (V860iiS/TT685S) with the X1T-S trigger.
    I chose the latter because everybody is raving about them and because of some not so positive reviews about the Nissin...

Still waiting for it to come so I can start practicing :D

• Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. MAubrey

MAubrey TalkEmount Top Veteran

I've been using cheapo no-name wireless triggers on my Yongnuo's, but I'm now (also) slowly transitioning to Godox--have an X1T and a TT685S.

4. soeren

Dec 12, 2014
    Næstved, Denmark
    Soeren
    Whoops :) I have the X1T and 2 TT685 and really listing after a couple of AD360II's
    I'm also a noob but I see a system I can evolve with from my TT685's over the AD360 to the AD600, maybe beyond without having to learn other control philosophies.