What Tripod For Sony A7r ii?

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by sabeast, Aug 10, 2017.

1. sabeast

sabeast New to TalkEmount

Aug 10, 2017
    HERE ARE MY GOALS....

Just Got Myself A Sony A7Rii & Sony 24-70 GM 2.8 Lens. I mostly want a tripod to do runway type videos of myself & street fashion photography of myself. All im really looking for is the best quality tripod to use to take shots of myself, products, and some video. Like i said im a fashion designer, so the images will be some studio, mostly street style fashion photography with some video. I would have my girlfriend on the other end of the camera just to be sure the tripod doesn't fall or no-one runs off with my camera lol....Here are some photography ideas of what im after http://www.thestyleograph.com/.

Here are some video ideas of what im after,

2. AlwaysOnAuto

AlwaysOnAuto TalkEmount All-Pro

Feb 17, 2015
    Uh, one with three sturdy legs should do the trick.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. WNG

WNG TalkEmount Hall of Famer

Aug 12, 2014
    Arrid Zone-A, USA
    Will
    Like shoes, you'll discover that only one tripod will not cover all circumstances and needs.

You wish to do two things, videos and photography, each with their own requirements from a tripod, which is why we have video tripods, and photography tripods...each with specialized features to address these requirements.
    Then there is the personal requirements....will you be using it on location, or only in a studio...do you need it to be light, small and portable (for carry-on and backpacking).
    Height requirements too. Small and light usually can't extend to eye level.