1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Wedding Woes

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Deadbear77, Sep 9, 2013.

1. Deadbear77

Deadbear77 TalkEmount Hall of Famer

Sep 14, 2012
    Northeast Ohio
    Kevin
    So the wedding I am shooting is this Saturday. Getting very nervous. I'm taking my nex 6 and 5n. Trying to figure out the best setup for the church. Thinking that light won't be the greatest, but I also don't want to flash the whole time either. I really want to use the 18/200 on one body, I have no experience in printable size images, how far can I push the ISO to get usable printed 8x10?

Or would I be better off using a prime like the sel 24,35,or 50 and crop if needed.

What would yield a better photo? Crop with low ISO or higher ISO no crop?

Hmmmmm.

Please advise!

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using TalkNEX mobile app

2. RT_Panther

RT_Panther TalkEmount Veteran

Aug 9, 2011
    Are you the only photographer?

3. Deadbear77

Sep 14, 2012
    Northeast Ohio
    Kevin
    Yes, it's a small wedding, church only no reception. Starting at the brides house before church, after church is outdoor park pictures.

It's my first one and I'm a bit on edge.
    She knows I'm not a "wedding photographer" but she likes my stuff.

I know I will get some good shots and maybe some great ones. I have an external flash to use if needed but I find it annoying. It's just I don't know how hard I can push these cameras iso for printing purposes.

4. davect01

davect01 Super Moderator

Aug 20, 2011
    Fountain Hills, AZ
    Dave
    Relax, breath.

5. nianys

nianys TalkEmount All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    France
    Oh lord, I feel for ya ;)
    I done a couple and it's tough, but knowing you I'm sure you'll do fine !! I would skip the 18-200, but I have a natural dislike of superzooms and I've never used it, maybe it is up to the task after all.