Vietnam

Discussion in 'Video to Share' started by jcairns, Feb 19, 2014.

1. jcairns

jcairns New to TalkEmount

Feb 19, 2014
    I've gotten into videography recently, and here's a short video on my recent trip to Vietnam.

Since I'm still learning, I'd really appreciate any feedback you have. Constructive criticism and tips go a long way!

Vietnam (on vimeo)

2. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman
    I watched it till the end which says something, I've found it a very agreeable impression of what looks like a fantastic trip. Won't give any critique because I have zero experience in video, I'll leave that to more knowledgeable people.

• Like Like x 1
  3. davect01

davect01 Super Moderator

Aug 20, 2011
    Fountain Hills, AZ
    Dave
    Agreed, never done video editing.

Nice vid though. Captures a good feel for the places you visited.

• Like Like x 1
  4. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    Seems to be a great place and vacation. Adventurous on the one hand and relaxing on the other
    Nice video, I like how you did the ending very much too :thumbup:
    I would be so scared taking my Nex inside a small boat (kayak) like that :D

• Like Like x 1
  5. Yves Gajardo

Yves Gajardo TalkEmount Veteran

Aug 7, 2011
    Pittsburg, CA
    Yves
    I really like it! Sure does look like a promo for visiting Vietnam. I don't have any background in video editing either.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Imasphere

Imasphere TalkEmount Regular

Jan 22, 2014