COMPLETED SONY SEL 18-200mm OSS 3.5 -6.3 (silver) | Location: USA | Ships: USA

Discussion in 'Completed Listings' started by fractal, Oct 23, 2014.

1. fractal

fractal TalkEmount All-Pro

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0

Jun 17, 2014
    Southeastern PA
    Chris
    Buy & Sell Listing - Want to Sell
    Selling
    SONY SEL 18-200mm OSS 3.5 -6.3 (silver)

Prices
    $499

Ships to
    USA

Description
    I am making room for some other lenses. I have been using this lens since 2010 and it has been a great performer. The condition of the lens is good but has some cosmetic issues all of which I photographed for full disclosure. The rubber turn dial to increase the focal length is faded on the backside and is slightly raised. The plastic rim around the front of the lens has a few small chips and there is a tiny indentation on the outside bottom of the lens. The optics work perfectly. This is a great "carry around" lens, a lens I have taken many sports shots with and a fantastic lens for video. 95% of the time I've had a UV filter on the lens. A true workhorse. The original lens cap was lost but is replaced with an aftermarket one ( frankly works better ). I will throw in the UV filter and a rubber focus lock band as it does tend to creep when unlocked. I feel I have taken the cosmetic issues in consideration when pricing the lens. Here is the "official" product description;

Product Information