Sony QX1 or Olympus EPL-5?

Discussion in 'Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras' started by acmilan77051, Dec 13, 2014.

1. acmilan77051

acmilan77051 New to TalkEmount

Dec 13, 2014
    Sorry for the wild difference between my choices! :) Actually a few months back, i was really excited about buying a MFT especially from the offerings of Olympus, namely EPL-5, due to their IBIS capability, thinking they would help me in low light shots, as i'm going to use the EPL-5 with adapted lens, so no OIS. And i'm just a beginner. For that, i even bought a 27$ Canon FD 50mm f/1.8 lens from ebay. But somehow my EPL_5 dream didn't materialize back then. So i was left with a lens, but no camera. But recently i'm again thinking about getting one, but seeing the QX1 with it's ability to use and pair it my smartphone, my interest has shifted to it, with adapter i can use my canon 50mm with this. But QX1 also doesn't have IBIS capability like other Sony mirrorless options, i'm going to take a lot of shots in low-light indoor conditions, so i think any sort of image stabilization would help a great deal. And As I don't have a lens with OIS or dont' have any plans to buy a native lens as they're very expensive, so i'll be using my cam with adapted lens, but really i'm also open to advises whether i actually do need IBIS for low-light shooting or not. If i don't need IBIS, i think i'll go for QX!, to use it with my smartphone, yeah a bit unwieldy, but still i really care about the quick sharing options from my Android. If i have to sacrifice the sharing option, i know i can get them in a6000 and NEX-5t and other sony cameras, but rather than them, i might go for EPL-5 due to it's IBIS. I don't know, i'm really confused. Hope you guys can help me take a decision. Thanks.
    Please Note:
    1. my budget is 500$, no more.
    2. I'll take a lot of low-light indoor photos.
    3. I've an legacy lens.
    4. I really do care about Wifi and NFC and IBIS