• Welcome to TalkEmount.com, the best Sony E-mount camera and photography community on the web.
    Click here to join for free and enjoy unlimited photo uploads in our forums.

Sony NEX f3 video not working ?? need help ??

MJFinelli

New to TalkEmount
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
5
Sold my Sony NEX 5 and just bought the new F3. I love the F3 but for some reason the video has lines in it. When I view the video on the NEX the video looks fine but when I load it to my mac the video has lines all over the screen when there is motion. I took the F3 back to best buy and just switched for a new F3. Did a video test and same thing. Is there some setting or something I am not doing? My NEX 5 never had this prob.

I am using the 18-55 lens

Any help..
THanks
 

jton

TalkEmount Rookie
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
19
What recording format are you using? Are you viewing the .mts files in a video player or importing them to production software?

I work at a camera store. I can test this on monday with my display F3 to see if I get the same issue.
 

MJFinelli

New to TalkEmount
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
5
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #3
hey jton, I am not sure what recoding format I am using. When i record or take pics I take the SD card out of camera and put it into my mac book. When playing the video I open it in quick time.
 

Luiz Curcino

TalkEmount Veteran
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
270
Location
Uberlandia-MG Brasil
MJFinelli, just a guess: replace the card, put another faster writing as a class 10. But before format the card in the camera before shooting video mode.
 

Halka

TalkEmount Regular
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
34
Location
SVK
Real Name
Ľubomír Brindza
Also: what he is describing could well be interlacing - does the F3 have any 1080i or 720i video modes?
 

MJFinelli

New to TalkEmount
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
5
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #6
I actually uploaded a test video on youtube to see if it was still choppy and it came out perfect.. For some reason on my computer playing with quicktime the video is choppy. On youtube its fine, I am using the same computer to watch the video on youtube, i dont get it?
 

Halka

TalkEmount Regular
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
34
Location
SVK
Real Name
Ľubomír Brindza
Youtube tends to keep the video file at several quality levels, maybe you played one of the lower ones, which isn't so demanding when it comes to processing power.
 
Top Bottom