1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Showcase Sony NEX 6 with Kit lens 16-50

Discussion in 'Native Lens Sample Image Showcase' started by hikmat, Oct 20, 2013.

1. hikmat

hikmat New to TalkEmount

Oct 20, 2013
    Hello everyone,

I am very new to photography and purchased a Sony Nex 6 a couple of days ago. I am not sure whether its my inexperience with photography or whether the kit I got has problems, in any case the images I took are not that impressive, especially when I wanted to crop them.

I saw image samples before purchasing it and they were way more impressive from what I have taken so far. Here are some samples Please advise !

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 4
  2. andyxy

andyxy TalkEmount Rookie

Sep 19, 2013
    ImageUploadedByTalkNEX1382283325.511168.
    16-50 lens
    With my maui Jim glasses blocked the top half of the photo and created a unedited JPEG
    By the way I am selling my 16-50 with a uv filter and Tiffen brand circular polar and Tiffen brand Neutral density 1.6 filter for $175 on eBay if anyone interested. The reason is that I have a 10-18mm nex lens now no need 16-50 for wide angle

• Like Like x 4
  3. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    These are straight out of the camera Jpegs right? I mean no post processing, correct?

The first one is ok but IMHO they are all a little "flat" as far as colours go.
    The one of the sky with the clouds hidding the sun would be nice if it wasn't for the too big black area (city view?) on the lower part. It should either be totally black so doesn't draw too much attention or either clear so one can make out what it is

Congrats on the purchase and welcome aboard ;)

4. andyxy

andyxy TalkEmount Rookie

Sep 19, 2013