1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Sock Hop

Discussion in 'Portrait' started by Zanner, Mar 7, 2014.

1. Zanner

Zanner TalkEmount Veteran

Aug 19, 2013
    Wisconsin, USA
    Suzanne
    • Like Like x 4
  2. WestOkid

WestOkid TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 25, 2014
    New Jersey, USA
    Gary
    Very cute. I like the last one. However, I must qualify this by saying I'm a newbie too.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  3. WestOkid

WestOkid TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 25, 2014
    New Jersey, USA
    Gary

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. davect01

davect01 Super Moderator

Aug 20, 2011
    Fountain Hills, AZ
    Dave
    Cute, like the 2nd one.

5. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman
    I didn't know, is there another way? Oh yes, I remember: the Auto button :).

The first one is by far my favorite, the processing in the other ones doesn't add something special IMHO. I think I'd play with the highlights and vibrancy sliders to better show the color of the skirt. I feel the cropping at the bottom is a bit too tight, I'd like to see some more room between skirt and border. This is nitpicking though, I really like the simplicity of the picture, cute girl in a festive outfit, looking forward to a great occasion (at least, that's how I see it). I also like the expression you managed to capture while she is obviously posing.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Zanner

Aug 19, 2013
    Wisconsin, USA
    Suzanne
    She completely poses on her own, I swear to you! I said "I'm going to go get my camera", came back upstairs, and there she was fluffing her dress out on the living room floor sitting like that. So I chuckled and hopped up on the piano stool to get a high spot to shoot. She is just like my sister (who was a model), a natural poser. ;)

7. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick