1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Redland Walkabout

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by DigitalD, Jan 6, 2015.

1. DigitalD

DigitalD TalkEmount Veteran

Mar 2, 2014
    Miami
    David K Fonseca
    The benefits of having a studio out in the farmlands of south, south, Miami is its quite peaceful and a photogenic environment. I am a digital designer by trade so the fact that I am on a computer in the middle of nowhere most of the time is a fun contrast in my life.
    With the kids back in school and me still being on 'vacation' I decided to take a drive through the Redlands Agricultrial area and see what I could dig up today. The Redands is just north of Homestead which is the last county before the famous Florida Keys. As you can see from my Flickr page, the fascination with this area has been going on for awhile now. Growing up a city boy, Ive been connecting with this more rural and naturalistic environment more and more over time. The funniest thing to me is when I first moved my studio out here I actually felt like there was nothing to shoot that interested me. Ive had the studio for about 5 years but its only been short of 2 years that I have actually 'seen' this place and begun to document it. Funny how that happens. :rolleyes:

Some of the shots in this thread were posted elsewhere (admins let me know if this is a no no) but I thought I would place my favorites all together in a single thread as I like to view a good photo day, like this, rather then split them up. Hope you enjoy them! C&C welcome!

fonsecafoto-04029-X2. fonsecafoto-04037-X2.
    fonsecafoto-04088-X2. fonsecafoto-04094-X2.
    fonsecafoto-04110-X2. fonsecafoto-04145-X2.

fonsecafoto-04151-X2.

fonsecafoto-04195-X2.

fonsecafoto-04217-X2.

fonsecafoto-04188-X2. fonsecafoto-04043-X2.

• Like Like x 13
  2. chrid

chrid Super Noob

May 5, 2014
    australia
    Chris