Recent couple of updates to Lightroom 6, and a question

Discussion in 'Post-Production' started by roundball, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. roundball

    roundball TalkEmount Hall of Famer

    Oct 8, 2013
    Several weeks ago, I installed a Lightroom update that came to me in the mindset of staying current regardless of how often or not I use Lightroom, and immediately noticed 2 things:
    1) A whole lot of ridiculous...(IMO)...front end steps were added when simply trying to import a photo into Lightroom;
    2) An annoying, unsolicited, intrusive pop-up appeared every time prompting me to sign on to the "mobile version;

    Today I received / installed another update, and all of what I felt was unnecessary front end activity was gone, returning to the former, easy flow to import a photo...assuming they got a boatload of complaints from users about the unnecessary change.

    However, the unsolicited, annoying, intrusive pop-up still remains, asking me to sign in (or not) to the Mobile Version each and every time.

    Does anyone know how I can permanently shut off that annoying pop-up asking about the mobile version ??
  2. Amin Sabet

    Amin Sabet Administrator

    Aug 6, 2011
    I had to switch to the dark version of the site to read your question. Don't know the answer, unfortunately.
  3. roundball

    roundball TalkEmount Hall of Famer

    Oct 8, 2013
    Sounds like 'Yellow' is not a good choice to highlight something, LOL
  4. WoodWorks

    WoodWorks Super Moderator

    Dec 12, 2012
    Ashland, OR, USA
    Real Name:
    I'm not sure about this. But I believe Adobe eventually gives up when your free mobile trial period expires, but until then I know of no way to turn off the nagging.

    I hate all software. But I hate some software more than others. :rolleyes:
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. roundball

    roundball TalkEmount Hall of Famer

    Oct 8, 2013
    LOL, I hear ya...I remember that 'trial period' back after I first got Lightroom, and the trial period eventually ended....I never signed up (never signed up for any of Adobe's online or cloud stuff)...but even that had no annoying pop-up in the middle of the screen...just a small comment up along the top left edge of the screen....professionally done, tolerable, etc.

    This current annoying in-your-face Adobe advertisement is new, evidently a result of these latest updates. And I have a simple rule in my on-line activities...if / when some company repeatedly shoves something down my throat like this with no way for me to opt out of the annoyance, I won't use the product just out of spite alone.
    • Agree Agree x 1