1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Nex-6 Screen Protector options

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by chucka, Apr 8, 2013.

1. chucka

chucka TalkEmount Rookie

Apr 5, 2013
    Fort Worth TX
    I did a search and didn't find much on the nex-6 screen protector.

Was wondering what you guys/gals are using to protect the screen of your 6.

I would like to get a Sony branded protector, but don't want to order one that doesn't fit correctly since there are more than 1 available, and none seem to say nex-6 on them. I'm also new to the NEX world so I can't really compare to the other models screens.

TIA

2. Rich

Rich TalkEmount Veteran

Nov 20, 2012
    Salisbury UK
    Richard
    I got a Sony screen protector for my 6 here in the UK. I think the bloke in the shop said that it also fitted a couple of the other models of NEX. Unfortunately I have thrown the box away so I cant tell you which ones.

Your high street Sony dealer should be able to tell you. Failing that contact Sony. I'm sure someone around here will have the answer though.

3. radimere

radimere TalkEmount Regular

Apr 2, 2013
  4. josema

josema TalkEmount Regular

Mar 31, 2013
    Spain
    Jose M. Alonso
  5. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman
    I'm using this one. Fits perfectly on the NEX-6 though it's not mentioned in the specification.

6. davect01

davect01 Super Moderator

Aug 20, 2011
    Fountain Hills, AZ
    Dave
    NEX 6 screen | eBay

7. chucka

chucka TalkEmount Rookie

Apr 5, 2013
    Fort Worth TX
    thanks for the link, but I was wondering what others were using. I have done plenty of ebay, google and amazon searches. just wanted opinions of what others were using before I ordered.

8. xXx1

xXx1 TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 15, 2013
  9. dejavu2339

dejavu2339 TalkEmount Regular

Mar 25, 2013