New guy/First FF Camera/Mirrorless Fanboy

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by chonbhoy, Jun 19, 2017.

1. chonbhoy

chonbhoy TalkEmount Regular

Jun 19, 2017
    Hi all, I'm new to sony but an all time fan of mirrorless on my journey into FF for the first time. I hope to share images and chat about just about anything you can shake a stick at lol.
    I'm an amateur/enthusiast photographer and never shoot video well hardly ever!
    I grew up with cameras in the family and started taken photos with point and shoots and compacts before i was a teen and used a Minolta SLR for a year or two, but it took a long time before i felt the urge to graduate to a really good digital camera and get some lenses which i did when i bought my first mirrorless the EM5, then i traded that for the EM1 and now i have an A7R along side the EM1, things are going to start of slowly i suspect as i only have one lens for it so far the FE 50mm f1.8 and i just got it so apart from the terrible AF of this lens i think it takes pretty good photos, we'll see i've yet to PP them. Ok the EVF isn't too good either but I'm excited about the sensor and like some of the features I've never had before so until i decide on what lens i should save up for next i have ordered a Minolta adapter to keep me going with my old lenses. Let the good times roll!

• Like Like x 5
  2. Mus Aziz

Mus Aziz TalkEmount All-Pro

Sep 3, 2015
    Mus
    • Like Like x 1
  3. bdbits

bdbits TalkEmount Top Veteran

Sep 10, 2015
    Bob
    Welcome to talkemount and to Sony.

There are a number of m4/3 users here (both past and current), so they should be able to help you find things to buy. I mean, help you with the transition.

• Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  4. serhan

serhan TalkEmount All-Pro

Aug 27, 2011
    NYC
    Welcome and post some photos:)

• Like Like x 1
  5. chonbhoy

Jun 19, 2017