1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Lightroom custom Sony color profiles

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by stephen431, Jul 2, 2014.

1. stephen431

stephen431 TalkEmount Regular

May 2, 2014
    • Like Like x 10
  2. WestOkid

WestOkid TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 25, 2014
    New Jersey, USA
    Gary
    Thanks for sharing

3. dragion

dragion TalkEmount Top Veteran

May 8, 2014
    Boston, MA
    William
    How do you install these into LR5?
    Sorry I'm new to all this.

4. Tabibito

Tabibito TalkEmount Regular

Apr 1, 2013
    Just extract the .dcp files into lightroom's cameraprofiles folder. The trick is to find where that folder is. In my Windows 7 (LR4) it's located in:

c:\users\[yourusername]\appdata\roaming\adobe\cameraraw\cameraprofiles\

5. dragion

May 8, 2014
    Boston, MA
    William

Thanks, but I have an iMac :confused:

6. NkedFatWhiteGuy

NkedFatWhiteGuy TalkEmount Veteran

Oct 28, 2013
    Portland, Oregon
    Try here:

/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CameraRaw/CameraProfiles

7. dragion

May 8, 2014
    Boston, MA
    William
    Thanks!
    Found the file folder and added the color files to the A6000 folder...how do I find them in LR5?

8. Tabibito

Tabibito TalkEmount Regular

Apr 1, 2013
    You can find those profiles in the Camera Calibration tab. It should be the most bottom tab in the Develop module. Keep in mind that the camera profiles are only available with RAW file.

• Like Like x 1
  9. NkedFatWhiteGuy

Oct 28, 2013
    Portland, Oregon
    Yeah... I just discovered last night after accidentally shooting just JPG that profiles are not available...sigh...

• Like Like x 1
  10. stephen431

May 2, 2014