1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Legacy lens decisions!

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by Orange, Jan 12, 2013.

1. Orange

Orange TalkEmount Veteran

Jan 4, 2013
    England
    It's not Orange!
    Hi all. Some help/advice from you knowledgeable, friendly lot!

I'm selling my 16-50mm PZ as I want to go back to fixed aperture primes, hence choosing NEX.
    Initially I thought about getting 16mm SONY pancake/19mm Sigma, a 30mm Sigma plus a 50mm legacy lens at a later date.
    The reason is I can get the 2 native options for around £200.

However, I'm considering going ALL legacy! Now I've no problem with MF, and although I'm new to NEX, the focus peaking I've tried so far (with the 16-50mm) is impressive.

So I was thinking along the lines of, 28mm/35mm FD f/2.8, 50mm FD f1.8/, plus maybe a cheap, 2nd hand pancake/Sigma 19mm for the wider stuff.
    I've decided on FD as I'm ex-Canon owner, but am open to suggestions, though I only want to buy one adapter (for now) so they all need to be from the same manufacturer.

I know it seems I'm answering my own questions, but by writing it down here, and opening up my thoughts for alternative suggestions/opinions, it will help me decide before splashing out!
    What do you all think?

The focal lengths mentioned above are fine for me, with the exception that I may want something longer than a 50mm later on, maybe macro, mainly for portraits & macro.

I look forwrd to your crazy suggestions!! ;)

2. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman