1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Is there any value here?

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by alaios, Jul 6, 2013.

1. alaios

alaios TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 11, 2013
    Düsseldorf
    Alex
    Hi all,
    short intro.
    I am a freshman and very new to photography. Today I was sitting on my train window and I thought I could play a bit. You will find in the gallery here
    of what I was trying
    LightShooting - AlexPal's Photos (password is 1, just the number)

All the photos are uploaded directly from the camera, no photoshop, no postprocessing. I only included a copy of those that I turned through smugmug's interface to black and white. Have a look and let me know if there is anything nice there or these should go directly to the trash bin. ( i liked mostly the 9th one).

Let me know what you htink.

Regards
    Alex

2. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    Whether "there's anything nice there or these should go directly to the thrash bin" is a matter of personal preference - after all photography is a very personal thing. Sure there are a few basic rules that one "should" follow but in the end of the day the question is do YOU like them? Take and post photos that YOU like and not to please somebody else ;)

3. Jaf-Photo

Jaf-Photo TalkEmount Veteran

Mar 25, 2013
    Yeah, when you start out in photography, it's best to snap anything you like.

After a while you will start to see a pattern in what you like. Then you can start looking to other photographers for tips on how to develop your style more.

4. alaios

alaios TalkEmount All-Pro

Jan 11, 2013
    Düsseldorf
    Alex
    thanks for the update but it does not look like that there is anything nice on what I shoot. Personally I like this old style the images got with no post processing.

5. Jaf-Photo

Mar 25, 2013