1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

I'm noob and I love it

Discussion in 'Sony Alpha E-Mount Lenses' started by kjbalgos, Jan 28, 2014.

1. kjbalgos

kjbalgos New to TalkEmount

Jan 26, 2014
    First, this community is cool. I'm spending a lot of time looking different captures from different lenses.

I have just bought my Sony Alpha NEX-5T last week and I'm new in taking high quality pictures.
    This is my first cam and I'm really enjoying it.

I attached some of my shots and I would like to hear some comments and suggestions.
    These pictures looks good to me but I still want to improve it.

ImageUploadedByTalkEmount1390890005.382160.
    ImageUploadedByTalkEmount1390890025.830476.
    ImageUploadedByTalkEmount1390890051.182880.

• Like Like x 7
  2. davect01

davect01 Super Moderator

Aug 20, 2011
    Fountain Hills, AZ
    Dave
    Enjoy, glad to have you.

3. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    Welcome!
    What lens was used for these shots? Kit lens?

4. quezra

quezra TalkEmount Top Veteran

Aug 22, 2012
    I'm usually not a fan of 16:9, but you made these work. Nice shots!

5. dbmiller

dbmiller TalkEmount Top Veteran

Mar 2, 2012
    New England
    Welcome to the forum!

I haven't seen a Shakey's Pizza in 35 years! Didn't know they still exist.

6. kjbalgos

Jan 26, 2014
    Thanks Guys!

I used 16mm-50mm lens in photo 1 & 3, and 55mm-210mm for photo 2.
    I'm using 16:9 because it maximized the display in my nex's lcd. What constraint do you suggest?

Shakey's is still alive here in the Philippines :)

7. NickCyprus

NickCyprus Super Moderator

Oct 11, 2012
    Cyprus
    Nick
    pics #2 and #3 appear a little out of focus/unsharp that's why I asked what lens was used :)

8. Armanius

Armanius TalkEmount Regular

Aug 8, 2011
    Houston Texas USA
    Welcome to the forum and congrats on the NEX!