1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

I say "Hi there" from southern Sweden

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Michael Johansson, Dec 17, 2012.

1. Michael Johansson

Michael Johansson TalkEmount Regular

Dec 15, 2012
    Ystad, Sweden
    Michael Johansson
    My name is, as you might guess, Michael. I am a keen amateur photographer with a origin in the Minolta MF world. When AF started to become mainstream I quit photography for a couple of years. By the introduction of the Minolta Dimage I returned to photography, digital this time. Since then I have had one Minolta and two Sony SLRs and have just bought a NEX 7 with the 18-55mm lens to be used as a walkaround setup when I don´t want to carry the SLR (but the LA-EA2 is on its way in the mail). I found this forum the same day I bought the NEX-7 and I hope I will find inspiration and answers to all my dumb questions that is due to come.

By the way, any more swedes around here?

2. Dioptrick

Dioptrick TalkEmount All-Pro

Feb 4, 2012
    New Zealand
    Welcome Michael! :)

3. Deadbear77

Deadbear77 TalkEmount Hall of Famer

Sep 14, 2012
    Northeast Ohio
    Kevin
    Welcome!! As you will see a lot of us have been using minolta lenses on our nex gear. So you may be comfortable using your legacy glass right along with us.... I'm guessing you probably have quite the collection.

4. christilou

christilou TalkEmount Veteran

Nov 26, 2012
    Surrey, UK
    Christina
  5. Bimjo

Bimjo Super Moderator

Oct 28, 2011
    Washington State
    Jim
    Hello Michael, welcome to the NEX and to the forum. :)

6. Michael Johansson

Dec 15, 2012
    Ystad, Sweden
    Michael Johansson
    Thank´s for your welcoming words.