1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi from NH, USA

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by John D., Oct 8, 2013.

1. John D.

John D. TalkEmount Regular

Oct 7, 2013
    Hi folks,

Just a short introduction - my name is John Dunkle and I'm new to the NEX family with a "new to me" NEX 6. I've been a Nikon shooter since (and, well - I guess this will date me ;) ) high school in 1972. I shoot mostly for "me", but do paid work for real-estate agents for their higher-end listings as requested - and part-time only (I have a couple of other jobs as well, so it's as I'm available). During the peak of the season - it's usually about three to five properties a week... Anyway - while I've been wrapped in the "soft warm Nikon blanket of love" for many decades, I was looking for a small, compact camera - and something that would accommodate an extensive library of Nikkor lenses... And no offense to Nikon - but the Nikon 1 VR simply doesn't compare to higher end Sony NEX line... While I'm still struggling with the menu system - I'll figure it out.. ;)

So - I started shooting with the NEX 6 yesterday - and took this on my way to a paid shoot early in the AM - and have a couple more processed, but I like this one best so far... Hopefully - I'll have the chance to spend a bit more time with the NEX 6 over the fall season, but so far - I'm really impressed..!

I'm glad I found this community - and glad to be a part of it...

-John

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 7
  2. WoodWorks

WoodWorks Super Moderator

Dec 12, 2012
    Ashland, OR, USA
    David
    Welcome John, and thanks for introducing yourself with such a great image! Yes, the NEX menus will make you pull your hair out from time to time, but eventually you come to terms with its, um, quirks. And as a NEX-6 shoot myself, I applaud your choice of camera!

• Like Like x 1
  3. dbmiller

dbmiller TalkEmount Top Veteran

Mar 2, 2012
    New England