Hi from NH, USA

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by John D., Oct 8, 2013.

1. John D.

John D. TalkEmount Regular

Oct 7, 2013
    Hi folks,

Just a short introduction - my name is John Dunkle and I'm new to the NEX family with a "new to me" NEX 6. I've been a Nikon shooter since (and, well - I guess this will date me ;) ) high school in 1972. I shoot mostly for "me", but do paid work for real-estate agents for their higher-end listings as requested - and part-time only (I have a couple of other jobs as well, so it's as I'm available). During the peak of the season - it's usually about three to five properties a week... Anyway - while I've been wrapped in the "soft warm Nikon blanket of love" for many decades, I was looking for a small, compact camera - and something that would accommodate an extensive library of Nikkor lenses... And no offense to Nikon - but the Nikon 1 VR simply doesn't compare to higher end Sony NEX line... While I'm still struggling with the menu system - I'll figure it out.. ;)

So - I started shooting with the NEX 6 yesterday - and took this on my way to a paid shoot early in the AM - and have a couple more processed, but I like this one best so far... Hopefully - I'll have the chance to spend a bit more time with the NEX 6 over the fall season, but so far - I'm really impressed..!

I'm glad I found this community - and glad to be a part of it...

-John

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 7
  2. WoodWorks

WoodWorks Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Dec 12, 2012
    Ashland, OR, USA
    David
    Welcome John, and thanks for introducing yourself with such a great image! Yes, the NEX menus will make you pull your hair out from time to time, but eventually you come to terms with its, um, quirks. And as a NEX-6 shoot myself, I applaud your choice of camera!

• Like Like x 1
  3. dbmiller

dbmiller TalkEmount Top Veteran

Mar 2, 2012
    New England
    Welcome John. Nice shot - Looks like the Portsmouth area, if I had to guess.