1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hello from West Virginia, USA

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Nubster, Jan 23, 2013.

1. Nubster

Nubster TalkEmount Veteran

Jan 5, 2013
    West Virginia, USA
    Chad
    I guess I should introduce myself since I've been posting the last few days. My name is Chad and I am a hobbyist photographer. Since I started shooting 6 year ago, I've been a Nikonian. Started with a D70 and worked my way up to my current D300. Over the past year or so, I find that I rarely take my camera out anymore. I've kinda found that the size and weight are big factors in that. Also, it seems that much of my shooting these days are in lower light and anyone that knows the D300 knows this is one of it's weak spots. I love the camera, but I need to move on to something that will give me better low light performance and be smaller and lighter so that I'll not mind lugging it about. Enter, the NEX-6. While I know it's not up to D300 standards in some respects, it surpasses it in others. I think that the form factor for me wins this fight in addition to the potential of better images due to a better sensor, making it a logical step for me to take.

So anyways, that's my photography journey in a nutshell. My NEX has been ordered this morning, I'll probably order a lens or two today as well, some old Minolta glass, I have my Nikon lenses on hand and adapters on the way as well for both the Nikon and Minolta stuff...so with a little luck, I'll be posting up some NEX produced pics by mid week, next week. In the mean time, I'll be reading up as much as I can trying to learn the ways of the NEX.

Just for kicks, I'll leave you with a few shots I've taken with my D300...

CatandSquirrelAdjustDeNoise.

Masons.

MorningGlory2-1.

Blackwater-Falls-1-1.

2. nianys

nianys TalkEmount All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    France