Hello from a 5 year mirrorless shooter

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Hamsong, Oct 22, 2017.

1. Hamsong

Hamsong TalkEmount Rookie

Sep 20, 2017
    Minneapolis, MN
    Hello-

I've been shooting weddings for 18 years, portraits and newspaper work before that. I've used nearly everything, switching to Fuji mirrorless in late 2012 with the now primitive X-Pro1. I stuck with Fuji for 4 years, tried Olympus (and preferred it), but it wasn't until I was lent an A7 that I considered Sony (I was worried their lenses were too large). I now have THREE A7II bodies and the 35/55/85 Sony primes and have been using them for the past 5 weeks. I've been enjoying the experience with some minor caveats: battery life even worse than Fuji, the grip is still too small for my hands, and why why why can't Sony update the Auto ISO via firmware to include ISO range and shutter speed preference like everyone else? That aside, I love the files.

I look forward to what's coming and hope Sony keep the system accessible to all price ranges, keeping small lenses, and eventually migrating A9 features to the A7 series.

Attached is one of the first photos I took with the original A7 + 55mm f1.8

Best,
    Bradley
    www.bradleyhanson.com

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 15
  2. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur Subscribing Member

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman
    :Welcome:, looking forward to your work.

• Like Like x 1
  3. serhan

serhan TalkEmount All-Pro

Aug 27, 2011
    NYC
    Welcome! It looks like A7 series are growing at each model release. Most probably next releases will have the A9 body shape with the larger grip and the battery. I have been using the same batteries since nex days which simplified my life esp for traveling compared to m43 which has different batteries with each body size...

• Like Like x 1
  4. Mus Aziz

Mus Aziz TalkEmount All-Pro

Sep 3, 2015
    Mus
    Welcome to Talkemount :Welcome:

• Like Like x 1