• Welcome to TalkEmount.com, the best Sony E-mount camera and photography community on the web.
    Click here to join for free and enjoy unlimited photo uploads in our forums.

Greetings from Arkansas!

cdmicha

New to TalkEmount
Real Name
Chris
Hey all, just wanted to say "hi!" I finally made the plunge to FF mirrorless (Sony A7iii), and am really enjoying it so far. I'm new to the forum, although I previously shot micro four thirds for over 8 years, and have been actively using the mu-43 forums. I finally decided to "downsize" my kit to one body and just a handful of lenses, and thought this would be a great place to check out.

I'm mainly a portrait photographer, but really enjoy dabbling in whatever I can. Photography is just a really fun hobby for me, and I'm just fine keeping it that way (90% of my images are of my kids). I look forward to checking out everything over here, and hope to add to the discussion!

cdmicha

New to TalkEmount
Real Name
Chris
If you wonder where to start, I think the most popular thread might be "pic a day", and there is a forum for portraits here. We even have a thread for pics from non-emount cameras.

We're a pretty relaxed group. I think that is why many of us like it here. Hope you enjoy it, too.

Glad to have you aboard.

:Welcome:
Thanks so much! I've found the portrait forum, and certainly like the relaxed group part :)

The pic a day sounds good- I'm guessing you take the image and post it same day? Or just post a picture everyday?

I really appreciate what @Amin Sabet has done to create these forums, and was happy to join this one!

bdbits

Super Moderator
Real Name
Bob
The relaxed part means we are pretty loose on what constitutes "pic a day". :cool:
I think in most cases people are just posting an image (or a few but normally just one post) they wanted to share for the day. You do not have to do it every day or anything like that. At least that is how I see it.