1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

brand nex 6 or used nex 7 ???

Discussion in 'Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras' started by doinksdoinks, Feb 6, 2013.

1. doinksdoinks

doinksdoinks New to TalkEmount

Jan 27, 2013
    Philippines
    is the nex 7 still a good buy vs nex 6 if the price diffence between the 2 is around $100. the nex 6 is brand new and the nex 7 is already a used unit. i'm not a pro nor an amateur. also i'm not planning to buy additional lenses in the near future maybe in 1 year who knows.

2. nianys

nianys TalkEmount All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    France
    7 all the way. Don't shy off the 24mp sensor, unless you're an ultra wide angle user *and* RAW shooter.
    The TriNavi controls make a WORLD of differences in handling the cameras (from someone having owned both).
    The 7's body is also a bit better to hold (though the difference is slight). It's really in usability and flexibility of controls that the 7 is miles ahead.

3. doinksdoinks

Jan 27, 2013
    Philippines
    i actually don't shoot RAW. just purely jpeg so i want a camera that has good jpeg processing engine. i currently use a panasonic lx5 so leaping to an APS-C camera will get me very good results. i have tried the nex f3 and i was amazed by the image quality. what i like about the nex 6 are the new feature that might be helpful in some point like wifi and standard hotshoe (possibility of using a cheap external flash in the future)

4. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur

Nov 13, 2012
    Netherlands
    Ad Dieleman