• Welcome to TalkEmount.com, the best Sony E-mount camera and photography community on the web.
    Click here to join for free and enjoy unlimited photo uploads in our forums.

BenQ Monitors

lew

TalkEmount Regular
New brand? Looks like best bang for the buck, but I've no experience with them. I like the glossy screen, but can anyone share their experiences?

WNG

TalkEmount Hall of Famer
Real Name
Will
No, BenQ has been around for a while. IIRC, it's a subsidiary of Acer. I was never a fan of Acer LCDs for photography as they looked terrible. But that was 15 years ago. These days, BenQ seems to get a lot of online endorsement from photographers. Thomas Heaton uses them.

• Informative
Reactions: lew

sapoeijoek

TalkEmount Veteran
Real Name
Edwin
New brand? Looks like best bang for the buck, but I've no experience with them. I like the glossy screen, but can anyone share their experiences?
This brand is popular in Asia and Europe. I used this brand back home in the Netherlands around 2005 (mostly for gaming, and some photoshop). Actually, it was better than Samsung, and Dell at least that time.

Last edited:
  • Informative
Reactions: lew

bdbits

Super Moderator
Real Name
Bob
BenQ has an excellent reputation for their higher-end monitors for creative work. I've been considering a new monitor and they are high on my preliminary list. They do tend to be pricey, though.

WNG: they used to be part of Acer but were spun off a number of years ago.

Richard Crowe

TalkEmount Top Veteran
I replaced a Samsung general purpose video monitor with a BenQ 22" monitor several years ago; mainly for Photoshop work but, for general Net surfing and YouTube movie watching also. It has functioned wonderfully. Color and brightness has always been correct. I would not hesitate to get another BenQ if my present monitor dies. IMO - it has been worth the price.

-et-

TalkEmount Veteran
Real Name
Tom