Apparent coincidence on A7 III

Antonio Correia

TalkEmount Veteran
In the ILSE A 7 III I have C1 customised to certain settings I consider as default for the most used situations.
Like a SOS feature ! In case I mess everything I return to my defaults rotating the dial. However... careful must be taken !

As I am not a pro I rarely use the customisations of the camera but I am always interesting to know the power within.

1. Regardless what my C1 is set to, I have discovered that it doesn't remember my Zebra Display settings when this one is changed. I only photograph, no video, mind you.

2. Now the most interesting and curious part.
See this bellow ? Control Wheel and C1 for ISO ? The same function on both ? Absurd !
Become a member for free to remove site ads and see EXIF info for images.

2. a) I have set the Control Wheel to change the ISO allowing me to change it while watching the EVF. Super even if it looks too sensitive and slow
Aperture priority all the time !

b) I have set C1 to ISO and it allows to change it's max value and the value itself

Isn't that amazing ? :laugh:

AlwaysOnAuto

TalkEmount Hall of Famer
Keep these posts coming Antonio. I'm learning more about my A7iii thru them than I am thru actual use.

For a while I thought if I was in Focus Mag mode I had to click all the way thru it before the shutter would release.
Not so I found out the other day. Don't know/remember what I changed going from one mf lens to the next but it will now release the shutter as soon as I get the focus correct when in Focus Mag mode.
Maybe I wasn't pushing the shutter button correctly. DOH!

Antonio Correia

TalkEmount Veteran
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter