A77 review by DigitalRev

Discussion in 'Other Systems' started by Armanius, Sep 28, 2011.

1. Armanius

Armanius TalkEmount Regular

Aug 8, 2011
    Houston Texas USA
  2. jebuskrust

jebuskrust TalkEmount Regular

Sep 16, 2011
    Limassol, Cyprus
    Maybe it's just me but as a semi-pro I already have my NEX and I'm in love with it. There's nothing I personally am doing which the A77 will do better than my NEX. I'm a novice and will be long time from now :)
    First time I will start feel 'limited' by my NEX, then I will consider going on a full frame maybe as I will consider it the next big step.

Kai has produced yet another great review - I've been watching him a lot lately and before I purchased my NEX5.

Thanks a lot for sharing.
  3. Bugleone

Bugleone TalkEmount Veteran

Aug 21, 2011
    Good review,...enough to prevent me from ever considering the A77,...not that I was.

With the same sensor in both the NEX 7 and this big cumbersome SLOW doorstop of a camera really will determine the shape of things to come in the next few months/years. I keep thinking of Ben Hogan and his "swing for show and putt for dough"......
  4. macjim

macjim TalkEmount Regular

Aug 10, 2011
    I sometimes wonder about their reviews; I was looking forward to review of the NEX-5N and the review was a big wet fart! Didn't really test it and was very negative, and, after many complained about the review they did another review and it was just as naff. Going slowly off them...

Cheers, Macjim.
  5. Travisennis

Travisennis TalkEmount Veteran

Aug 7, 2011
    Jasper, Indiana
    Their reviews are not nearly as good as they used to be. More times than not anymore, I just find their stuff obnoxious.
  6. Phoenix

Phoenix TalkEmount Top Veteran

Aug 25, 2011
    Melbourne, Australia
    Phoenix Gonzales