Changes... do the right thing at the right time!?

Discussion in 'Coffee Bar' started by Grisu_HDH, Jan 29, 2013.

1. Grisu_HDH

Grisu_HDH TalkEmount Veteran

Markus
    He folks.
    Today I quite my job at my company after 15 years working with them...
    Really strange feeling to know that in 3 months (thats notice period) I will work for a new company... New colleagues, new product to sell...
    :'( and :) at the same time...
    Advertisement

Worked in the printing industry since I studied, now I will be with on of Germanys biggest producer of firefighting trucks and ladders... B-)

2. Frank Teurlings

Frank Teurlings TalkEmount Regular

Sometimes changes in your life a motivator. Especially if you're looking for a new challenge. And there may be other work and colleagues are a part of.

3. Nubster

Nubster TalkEmount Veteran

Chad
    I hope to change industries soon...within the next 6 months. Been working in law enforcement since 1999...now I am moving on to respiratory therapy. Just recently graduated with my degree...now I need to get certified and find a new job.

4. nianys

nianys TalkEmount All-Pro

Welcome to the club ! On January 18th I left the company, job, colleagues, I'd been with for the past 6 years. So not nearly as long as you, but still a slice of my life. Still adapting now, but feel good overall. Our activity had been taken over by a new company with zero regard for the employees, so I kissed them goodbye !

5. Bimjo

Bimjo   Super Moderator Subscribing Member

Jim
    Congrats on the career change. :)

6. Jefenator

Jefenator TalkEmount Top Veteran

Jeff
    Must be an international bug or something. After 15 years, I recently quit being a full-time musician. It's nice to have some latitude to do what one needs to do!

7. addieleman

addieleman Passionate amateur Subscribing Member

Ad